May 28, 2016

Rise of the Tomb Raider DLC Walkthroughs

Just a quick update to let everyone know that we now have strategy guides for all three major Rise of the Tomb Raider DLC packs. I put off working on them to the point where it was becoming embarrassing, but fortunately a couple of great friends have come to my rescue. I am eternally grateful to Treeble and John T. for their hard work and generosity. Better late than never!

ENDURANCE MODE was released December 29, 2015, as part of the Rise of the Tomb Raider Season Pass or as a separate download. It includes hours of gameplay, new Expedition Cards, a new outfit and weapon, plus 15 Steam/Xbox One achievements (10 achievements for Xbox 360).

DLC Description: Alone and in the wild, Lara must scrounge, scavenge, craft and survive the harsh elements by day, as well as lethal threats from enemies, both man and beast, by night. This is her ultimate woman-versus-wild test to push the limits of how long she can survive on her own in sprawling, unforgiving landscapes. Fire takes fuel, cold kills the unprepared, food restores health, but everything must be caught, collected, or crafted. You start with nothing and must find everything. Challenge friends to your longest survival run and battle to the top of the leaderboards for the title of Ultimate Survivor.

Visit my site for JHNMCHLTNR's Endurance Mode Strategy Guide and check out for reviews, videos, and more.

Rise of the Tomb Raider Endurance Mode
Endurance Mode concept art (click to enlarge)

BABA YAGA: THE TEMPLE OF THE WITCH launched January 26, 2016. It's also available separately or as part of the Season Pass, and includes a story-driven adventure, a new outfit and weapon for Lara, new Expedition Cards, and 22 achievements (15 on Xbox 360).

DLC Description: Deep in the wilds of Siberia lies a forest that no man will enter, where a Soviet expedition vanished without a trace. Lara enters the Wicked Vale in search of a missing man, but she finds a nightmare that defies explanation. Is the witch, Baba Yaga, haunting the forest? Or is there more to the myth? Featuring three hours of new gameplay, Lara will face new adversaries, explore a new tomb, solve a decades old mystery, and face off against an ancient evil.

Follow this link for my Baba Yaga: Temple of the Witch walkthrough.

Rise of the Tomb Raider Baba Yaga: The Temple of the Witch
Baba Yaga: The Temple of the Witch concept art (click to enlarge)

COLD DARKNESS AWAKENED, the third major DLC drop, came out March 29. As with the others, it's available separately or as part of the Season Pass. In addition to a solid, replayable Expedition, the DLC includes a new weapon and outfit, two new card packs, and 10 achievements.

DLC Description: Decommissioned during the Cold War, a dormant weapons research base has been breached, unleashing a mysterious affliction into the Siberian wilderness that transforms men into blood-thirsty, mindless killers. Lara must overcome increasingly dangerous waves of these infected adversaries while scavenging their equipment and crafting additional gear on the fly, in kill or be killed survival-combat. Fight for your life against new enemies and complete new challenges, while discovering a way to stop or perhaps even reverse this impending catastrophe.

Check out Treeble's Cold Darkness Awakened walkthrough on my site and visit his site, Raider Daze, for tons of Tomb Raider info in Brazilian Portuguese.

Rise of the Tomb Raider Cold Darkness Awakened
Cold Darkness Awakened render (click to enlarge)

No comments:

Post a Comment