November 1, 2013

Extra Life Charity Livestream...for the Children!

The Extra Life charity marathon is on! We're raising money for Children's Miracle Network Hospitals. To that end, we'll be streaming live gameplay throughout the weekend, starting around 9:30 a.m. EDT (1:30 p.m. GMT) Saturday, November 2. Come on over to Livestream.com and log into the chat. Please donate if you can, but don't feel bad if you can't. Moral support is equally important. We'd love to have you there, and it's going to be a lot of fun!

I'll also be announcing prize giveaways throughout the event. So tune in if you want to win some Tomb Raider swag, free game downloads from GOG.com, or gaming apparel from Insert Coin Clothing.

We're also auctioning a limited-edition customized TOMB RAIDER Xbox 360 console and Collector's Edition game, including a Lara Croft Play Arts Kai action figure. The eBay auction is set to end November 2 at 8 p.m. PDT/11 p.m. EDT (3 a.m. GMT November 3). All proceeds will go to Children's Miracle Network in support of Extra Life.


Team Tomb Raider Community Extra Life Livestream Highlights

A big THANK YOU to everyone who has donated to Extra Life so far, to all of you playing on the livestream and watching, and to everyone who's helped to spread the word about the marathon. Without your videos, tweets, posts, and shares, I'd be sitting in a room playing by myself. :(

I also want to thank our wonderful sponsors, Crystal Dynamics, for donating the Xbox bundle and other goodies, as well as GOG.com and Insert Coin Clothing for providing prizes for our giveaway.

TOMB RADIER developer Crystal Dynamics
Download the best games on Windows and Mac. A vast selection of titles, DRM-free, with free goodies, customer love, and one fair price for all regions.
Insert Coin - the leading name in video game inspired t-shirts and hoodies

No comments:

Post a Comment

Tomb Raider Archives - Collecting all the classic Top Cow Comics
Tomb Raider Archives 4-volume set collects 50 issues of the best-selling Top Cow comic. Order from TFAW, Amazon, or Amazon UK.